Back to top

Hulstrom K-8

Hulstrom works together with parents and the community to empower and nurture gifted and advanced learners to build 21st century skills through leadership and innovation. With creativity, critical thinking, communication, inquiry, problem-solving, and collaboration, we foster global citizens who will make a positive impact on a rapidly changing world.

Hulstrom K-8 specializes in advanced academic education for students.  Our philosophy is rooted in providing students with excellent instruction, rigorous academic pathways, and accelerated learning for all. As a result of the high expectations and quest for excellence, Hulstrom K-8 is consistently named one of the state’s top performing schools.

At Hulstrom K-8, students are challenged to master basic skills while they simultaneously develop critical-thinking and problem-solving skills.  Hulstrom students learn how to utilize technology as an effective classroom tool with 1:1 BYOD (Bring Your Own Device) to enhance their learning.  Curiosity, imagination and leadership are fostered through a variety of classroom and extended-learning activities such as robotics, Battle of the Books, Math Counts, and more.   

With this holistic approach to education, students leave Hulstrom equipped with the knowledge and skills to be successful lifelong learners.

ADMISSION INFORMATION

11551 Wyco Drive
Northglenn, CO 80233


 

Contact

Address11551 Wyco Drive
Northglenn, CO
Office Phone720-972-5400
Attendance720-972-5418
Fax Number720-972-5419
Office Hours7:00 am - 3:30 pm
School Hours7:35 am - 2:50 pm
Early Release
(Wednesday)
7:35 am - 1:20 pm

Upcoming Events

PTA Leadership Team Meeting (Conference Room)

PTA Leadership Team Meeting (Conference Room)

Date & Time:
Repeats every week 1 times. Also includes Fri Aug 31 2018, Fri Sep 14 2018, Fri Sep 28 2018, Fri Oct 19 2018, Fri Nov 02 2018, Fri Nov 16 2018, Fri Nov 30 2018, Fri Dec 14 2018.
Fri, 08/17/2018 - 8:00am to 9:00am

PTA Leadership Team Meeting (Conference Room)

08/17/2018 - 8:00am
Aug 17

Picture Day!

Picture Day!

Date & Time: Tue, 08/21/2018 - 7:40am to 2:50pm

Picture Day!

08/21/2018 - 7:40am
Aug 21

All Star Ambassador Lesson Practice (Media Center)

All Star Ambassador Lesson Practice (Media Center)

Date & Time:
Repeats every week 1 times. Also includes Mon Sep 24 2018, Mon Oct 29 2018, Mon Nov 26 2018, Mon Jan 28 2019, Mon Feb 25 2019, Mon Mar 18 2019, Mon May 06 2019.
Mon, 08/27/2018 - 7:00am to 7:30am

All Star Ambassador Lesson Practice (Media Center)

08/27/2018 - 7:00am
Aug 27

NO SCHOOL - Labor Day

NO SCHOOL - Labor Day

Date & Time: Mon, 09/03/2018 - 7:40am to 2:50pm

NO SCHOOL - Labor Day

09/03/2018 - 7:40am
Sep 3

Safe2Tell

iHelp

Meal Calendars

female student in lunch line holding plate of food