Back to top

Hulstrom K-8

Hulstrom's Mission and Vision

Our mission is to inspire gifted and advanced students to passionately pursue their unlimited potentials.

Our vision is to nurture gifted and advanced students within a diverse community of creative and critical thinkers that recognizes, respects, and responds to their unique needs.

About Our School

Hulstrom K-8 specializes in gifted and talented education focused on the whole child. Our philosophy is rooted in providing students with rigorous curriculum and personalized instruction focused on academics, enrichment, and social emotional learning. As a result of the high expectations and quest for excellence, Hulstrom K-8 is consistently named one of the top performing schools in the state of Colorado.

Application Information 

11551 Wyco Drive
Northglenn, CO 80233


 

Contact

Address11551 Wyco Drive
Northglenn, CO
Office Phone720-972-5400
Attendance720-972-5418
Fax Number720-972-5419
Office Hours7:00 am - 3:30 pm
School Hours7:35 am - 2:50 pm
Early Release
(Wednesday)
7:35 am - 1:20 pm

Upcoming Events

Middle School Math Tutoring & Homework Help with Ms. Lepie (Virtual)

Middle School Math Tutoring & Homework Help with Ms. Lepie (Virtual)

Date & Time:
Repeats every week every Tuesday and every Thursday until Thu May 20 2021 except Thu Sep 17 2020, Thu Sep 24 2020, Thu Oct 15 2020, Tue Nov 24 2020, Thu Nov 26 2020, Thu Dec 17 2020, Tue Dec 22 2020, Thu Dec 24 2020, Tue Dec 29 2020, Thu Dec 31 2020, Tue Jan 05 2021, Thu Feb 11 2021, Mon Mar 01 2021, Tue Mar 23 2021, Thu Mar 25 2021. Also includes Mon Mar 01 2021.
Mon, 03/01/2021 - 3:00pm to 4:00pm

03/01/2021 - 3:00pm
Mar 1

Picture Day for Kindergarten-5th Grade and Middle School Cohort A! (Cafeteria)

Picture Day for Kindergarten-5th Grade and Middle School Cohort A! (Cafeteria)

Date & Time: Tue, 03/02/2021 - 8:00am

Lifetouch will be at Hulstrom on Tuesday, March 2 and Thursday, March 4, 2021 for Class and Individual Spring Pictures.

Order before Picture Day on mylifetouch.com using Class Picture Day ID EVTW8MGC4 and/or Spring Picture Day ID EVTNBKS22 or with the Picture Day flyer sent home with your student.  If you are not ordering online, please fill out order form completely, enclose EXACT payment, and return to school on Picture Day.  To pay by cash or check, enclose cash, money order, or check payable to Lifetouch - photographer will not make change.

In-Person/Hybrid Learners:

Tuesday, March 2:  Kindergarten-5th Grade (Class and Spring Pictures), Middle School Cohort A (Spring Pictures only)

Thursday, March 4:  Middle School Cohort B (Spring Pictures only)

Remote Learners:  

Thursday, March 4:  8:00-9:00am -- Students with last name A-L, 11:00-12:00pm -- Students with last names M-Z (Spring Pictures only)

Please bring your remote learner to school during the above time. The picture taking process will on average take about 10 minutes. 

The following safety guidelines will be followed for remote learners on March 4:

  • Student Health Screening will be completed by students’ parents prior to coming into the school and will be collected by Hulstrom staff prior to entering the building. Please print this form and bring it with your students.
  • Students must wear a mask when in or around the building.
  • Parents will not be able to enter the building and should plan on waiting outside, following social distancing guidelines, or in their car.
  • Social distancing will be enforced.
  • Students will enter through the main entrance doors.
  • Students will exit through the BASE entrance.
  • Students will sanitize hands upon entering and prior to leaving Hulstrom.
  • Temperatures will be taken of all students entering the building.

Please see attached flyers for more information!

Questions? Please contact Customer Service at 1-800-736-4753 or email colorado@lifetouch.com 

Document(s)SizeUpload Date
PDF icon Class Order Form 2021-03-02.pdf1.06 MB02/22/2021
PDF icon Spring Order Form 2021-03-02and04.pdf660.48 KB02/22/2021

03/02/2021 - 8:00am
Mar 2

Middle School Mathcounts with Mrs. Newberry (Virtual)

Middle School Mathcounts with Mrs. Newberry (Virtual)

Date & Time:
Repeats every week 1 times. Also includes Tue Oct 13 2020, Thu Jan 07 2021, Tue Jan 12 2021, Thu Jan 21 2021, Tue Jan 26 2021, Thu Feb 04 2021, Tue Feb 09 2021, Thu Feb 18 2021, Tue Mar 02 2021, Tue Mar 09 2021, Thu Mar 18 2021, Tue Mar 30 2021.
Tue, 03/02/2021 - 3:00pm to 4:00pm

03/02/2021 - 3:00pm
Mar 2

Safe2Tell

iHelp