Back to top

Hulstrom K-8

Hulstrom works together with parents and the community to empower and nurture gifted and advanced learners to build 21st century skills through leadership and innovation. With creativity, critical thinking, communication, inquiry, problem-solving, and collaboration, we foster global citizens who will make a positive impact on a rapidly changing world.

Hulstrom K-8 specializes in advanced academic education for students.  Our philosophy is rooted in providing students with excellent instruction, rigorous academic pathways, and accelerated learning for all. As a result of the high expectations and quest for excellence, Hulstrom K-8 is consistently named one of the state’s top performing schools.

At Hulstrom K-8, students are challenged to master basic skills while they simultaneously develop critical-thinking and problem-solving skills.  Hulstrom students learn how to utilize technology as an effective classroom tool with 1:1 BYOD (Bring Your Own Device) to enhance their learning.  Curiosity, imagination and leadership are fostered through a variety of classroom and extended-learning activities such as robotics, Battle of the Books, Math Counts, and more.   

With this holistic approach to education, students leave Hulstrom equipped with the knowledge and skills to be successful lifelong learners.

ADMISSION INFORMATION

11551 Wyco Drive
Northglenn, CO 80233


 

Contact

Address11551 Wyco Drive
Northglenn, CO
Office Phone720-972-5400
Attendance720-972-5418
Fax Number720-972-5419
Office Hours7:00 am - 3:30 pm
School Hours7:35 am - 2:50 pm
Early Release
(Wednesday)
7:35 am - 1:20 pm

Upcoming Events

Adams County YMCA Fall BB Games 67533 (Gym)

Adams County YMCA Fall BB Games 67533 (Gym)

Date & Time:
Repeats every week every Saturday until Sat Dec 15 2018 except Sat Nov 24 2018.
Sat, 12/15/2018 - 8:30am to 2:00pm

Adams County YMCA Fall BB Games 67533 (Gym)

12/15/2018 - 8:30am
Dec 15

7th/8th Grade Nerd Herd (Tech Lab)

7th/8th Grade Nerd Herd (Tech Lab)

Date & Time:
Repeats every week every Monday until Mon May 13 2019 except Mon Nov 12 2018, Mon Nov 19 2018, Mon Dec 24 2018, Mon Dec 31 2018, Mon Jan 07 2019, Mon Jan 21 2019, Mon Feb 18 2019, Mon Mar 25 2019, Mon Apr 01 2019.
Mon, 12/17/2018 - 7:00am to 7:30am

7th/8th Grade Nerd Herd (Tech Lab)

12/17/2018 - 7:00am
Dec 17

Middle School MathCounts Competition Preparation (Newberry - Room 005)

Middle School MathCounts Competition Preparation (Newberry - Room 005)

Date & Time:
Repeats every week every Monday until Mon Mar 18 2019 except Mon Oct 22 2018, Mon Nov 12 2018, Mon Nov 19 2018, Mon Nov 26 2018, Mon Dec 24 2018, Mon Dec 31 2018, Mon Jan 07 2019, Mon Jan 21 2019, Mon Feb 18 2019.
Mon, 12/17/2018 - 2:50pm to 4:05pm

Middle School MathCounts Competition Preparation (Newberry - Room 005)

12/17/2018 - 2:50pm
Dec 17

Chess Wizards 70788 (Gresl - Room 024)

Chess Wizards 70788 (Gresl - Room 024)

Date & Time:
Repeats every week until Mon Feb 11 2019 except Mon Dec 24 2018, Mon Dec 31 2018, Mon Jan 07 2019, Mon Jan 21 2019.
Mon, 12/17/2018 - 2:55pm to 3:55pm

Chess Wizards 70788 (Gresl - Room 024)

12/17/2018 - 2:55pm
Dec 17

Girl Scout Troop 66777 (Sidars - Room 006)

Girl Scout Troop 66777 (Sidars - Room 006)

Date & Time:
Repeats every week 1 times. Also includes Mon Sep 24 2018, Mon Oct 08 2018, Mon Oct 22 2018, Mon Nov 05 2018, Mon Nov 26 2018, Mon Dec 10 2018, Mon Dec 17 2018, Mon Jan 14 2019, Mon Jan 28 2019, Mon Feb 11 2019, Mon Feb 25 2019, Mon Mar 04 2019, Mon Mar 18 2019, Mon Apr 08 2019, Mon Apr 22 2019, Mon May 06 2019.
Mon, 12/17/2018 - 3:00pm to 5:00pm

Girl Scout Troop 66777 (Sidars - Room 006)

12/17/2018 - 3:00pm
Dec 17

Safe2Tell

iHelp

Meal Calendars

female student in lunch line holding plate of food