Back to top

Primary tabs

August 2021

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
 
ASA Training (Gym and Middle School Classrooms)

ASA Training (Gym and Middle School Classrooms)

Date & Time: Mon, 08/09/2021 - 8:00am to 11:00am
08/09/2021 - 8:00am to 11:00am
 
ASA arrive to prepare for New Student Orientations (Gym and Middle School Classrooms)

ASA arrive to prepare for New Student Orientations (Gym and Middle School Classrooms)

Date & Time: Tue, 08/10/2021 - 8:30am
08/10/2021 - 8:30am
 
1st-5th Grade New Student Orientation (Gym)

1st-5th Grade New Student Orientation (Gym)

Date & Time: Tue, 08/10/2021 - 9:00am to 10:00am
08/10/2021 - 9:00am to 10:00am
 
PTA Available at New Family Orientation (Middle School Entrance)

PTA Available at New Family Orientation (Middle School Entrance)

Date & Time: Tue, 08/10/2021 - 9:00am to 12:00pm
08/10/2021 - 9:00am to 12:00pm
 
6th Grade and New Middle School Student Orientation (Gym and Middle School Classrooms)

6th Grade and New Middle School Student Orientation (Gym and Middle School Classrooms)

Date & Time: Tue, 08/10/2021 - 10:30am to 12:00pm
08/10/2021 - 10:30am to 12:00pm
 
 
Kindergarten Math Acceleration Assessments **click here for more information**

Kindergarten Math Acceleration Assessments **click here for more information**

Date & Time: Thu, 08/12/2021 - 7:30am to 3:00pm

  • This assessment is a one-on-one, in-person assessment created and utilized only at Hulstrom to determine which students can be immediately accelerated in math.  This assessment has a focus beyond skills and digs into the conceptual knowledge students hold around mathematics.  

  • If students show a readiness for acceleration, they will finish 7th grade math at the end of 5th grade.  This type of acceleration model is only found at Hulstrom.  

  • If students do not show a readiness on this assessment for acceleration, never fear!  We have a dynamic acceleration process:

    • Students, parents, or teachers can recommend for possible acceleration at any grade level.

    • All students are universally screened for acceleration at 2nd and 5th grade (this means all students are reviewed for possible acceleration).  

  • Based on the results of this, classroom lists will be developed.  You should know your classroom teacher by the morning of August 16th.

  • A Hulstrom staff member will contact you on August 2nd to schedule your child’s assessment time.  

  • *Due to the time constraints of the school year beginning, assessments will only be held on August 12th.  

08/12/2021 - 7:30am to 3:00pm
 
 
 
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
New Family Playdate with Kona Ice! (Hulstrom Playground)

New Family Playdate with Kona Ice! (Hulstrom Playground)

Date & Time: Sun, 08/15/2021 - 10:00am to 12:00pm
08/15/2021 - 10:00am to 12:00pm
 
Back to School Night! **Last name begins with A-L 5:00-5:45pm / Last name begins with M-Z 6:00-6:45pm**

Back to School Night! **Last name begins with A-L 5:00-5:45pm / Last name begins with M-Z 6:00-6:45pm**

Date & Time: Mon, 08/16/2021 - 5:00pm to 6:45pm
08/16/2021 - 5:00pm to 6:45pm
 
PTA Available at Back to School Night (Main Entrance and Middle School Foyer) **Set-up to begin at 4:45 pm**

PTA Available at Back to School Night (Main Entrance and Middle School Foyer) **Set-up to begin at 4:45 pm**

Date & Time: Mon, 08/16/2021 - 5:00pm to 7:00pm
08/16/2021 - 5:00pm to 7:00pm
 
 
K-5 Specials/Computer Science Rotation Schedule

K-5 Specials/Computer Science Rotation Schedule

Date & Time:
Repeats every week 1 times. Also includes Wed Sep 01 2021, Fri Oct 01 2021, Tue Nov 02 2021, Wed Dec 01 2021.
Wed, 08/18/2021 (All day)
Document(s)SizeUpload Date
PDF icon K5 Aug-Dec 2021.pdf117.96 KB08/24/2021
 
 
 
 
MS Wednesday and 6th Grade A/B Day Rotation Schedule

MS Wednesday and 6th Grade A/B Day Rotation Schedule

Date & Time:
Repeats every week 1 times. Also includes Wed Sep 01 2021, Fri Oct 01 2021, Tue Nov 02 2021, Wed Dec 01 2021.
Wed, 08/18/2021 (All day)
Document(s)SizeUpload Date
PDF icon MS Aug-Dec 2021.pdf108.95 KB08/17/2021
 
FIRST DAY of School for All K-8 Students!

FIRST DAY of School for All K-8 Students!

Date & Time: Wed, 08/18/2021 - 7:35am to 1:20pm
08/18/2021 - 7:35am to 1:20pm
 
Beginning of Year Parade! **Set-up to begin at 6:30 am**

Beginning of Year Parade! **Set-up to begin at 6:30 am**

Date & Time: Wed, 08/18/2021 - 7:40am
08/18/2021 - 7:40am
 
New Family Breakfast and Tours (Cafeteria) **Set-up to begin at 6:30 am**

New Family Breakfast and Tours (Cafeteria) **Set-up to begin at 6:30 am**

Date & Time: Wed, 08/18/2021 - 8:00am
08/18/2021 - 8:00am
 
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
 
 
PTA Spirit Event - Parry's Pizza

PTA Spirit Event - Parry's Pizza

Date & Time: Wed, 08/25/2021 - 10:00am to 11:00pm

Parry's Pizza ~ 100 East 120th Avenue, Northglenn, CO 80233

08/25/2021 - 10:00am to 11:00pm
 
Fall Individual Picture Day! (Gym) **Set-up to begin at 6:30 am**

Fall Individual Picture Day! (Gym) **Set-up to begin at 6:30 am**

Date & Time: Thu, 08/26/2021 - 7:50am to 12:00pm
08/26/2021 - 7:50am to 12:00pm
 
 
 
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
 
All Star Ambassador Lesson Practice (Media Center)

All Star Ambassador Lesson Practice (Media Center)

Date & Time:
Repeats every week 1 times. Also includes Mon Sep 27 2021, Mon Oct 25 2021, Mon Dec 06 2021, Mon Jan 10 2022, Mon Feb 14 2022, Mon Mar 14 2022, Mon May 16 2022.
Mon, 08/30/2021 - 7:00am to 7:30am
08/30/2021 - 7:00am to 7:30am
 
All Star Ambassador Lesson Delivery (Advisory Classrooms)

All Star Ambassador Lesson Delivery (Advisory Classrooms)

Date & Time:
Repeats every week 1 times. Also includes Mon Sep 27 2021, Mon Oct 25 2021, Mon Dec 06 2021, Mon Jan 10 2022, Mon Feb 14 2022, Mon Mar 14 2022, Mon May 16 2022.
Mon, 08/30/2021 - 2:15pm to 2:50pm
08/30/2021 - 2:15pm to 2:50pm
 
Middle School Spanish and Math Tutoring (Cialone - Room 106)

Middle School Spanish and Math Tutoring (Cialone - Room 106)

Date & Time:
Repeats every week every Monday until Mon May 16 2022 except Mon Sep 06 2021, Mon Nov 22 2021, Mon Dec 20 2021, Mon Dec 27 2021, Mon Jan 03 2022, Mon Jan 17 2022, Mon Feb 21 2022, Mon Mar 21 2022.
Mon, 08/30/2021 - 3:00pm to 4:00pm
08/30/2021 - 3:00pm to 4:00pm
 
WAC (Stromberg - Room 109)

WAC (Stromberg - Room 109)

Date & Time:
Repeats every week every Tuesday until Tue Mar 29 2022 except Tue Nov 23 2021, Tue Dec 21 2021, Tue Dec 28 2021, Tue Mar 22 2022.
Tue, 08/31/2021 - 12:30pm to 1:10pm
08/31/2021 - 12:30pm to 1:10pm
 
 
 
 
 
Add to My Calendar