Back to top

Hulstrom K-8 PTA

Hulstrom PTA Newsletter and Class Updates

February 27th Update - attached below

February 10th Update - attached below

February 3rd Update - attached below

January 27th Update - attached below

Hulstrom Directory

The 2018-2019 Hulstrom Directory has been emailed through class reps. Because of privacy and legal reasons we can not share it here. If you did not receive your copy, please contact your PTA class rep.

Questions or concerns, please contact Tiffany at tiffany.abbink@hulstrompta.org

Hulstrom Heroes Giving Campaign Updates

Our Community Hero Celebration was a huge success! Thanks to your generous donations and corporate matches, we reached our goal!! Last, but certainly not least, Thank You to all of the Hulstrom parents and Community Heroes who volunteered their time both before and during the event.

We couldn't have done it without you!

~Your Hulstrom PTA

Get Involved with your Child's School

Our mission is to bring parents, teachers, and government agencies together to speak on behalf of our students and our school. We want every parent and teacher to be a PTA member so that our voice can be heard and make a positive difference for our children.

PTA is more than a local fundraising group for our school. It is an organization focused on the education, safety, and well-being of our children.

Like Us on FacebookHulstrom K-8 PTA
 

New Family Resources

Welcome to Hulstrom!

Congratulations on joining the Hulstrom community! Hulstrom is an amazing and unique school where our children can get some of the best education available in Colorado! This great opportunity can be an adjustment from your local community school. Our goal is to help you transition smoothly. Feel free to contact our New Family Services Coordinator, Michele Fleitas at michele.fleitas@hulstrompta.org with any questions you may have.

Interested in getting involved in the Hulstrom community? Please visit our Membership and Volunteering page for more information.

Introducing your 2018-2019 Hulstrom PTA

Tia Toennis- Co-President
Tia.toennis@hulstrompta.org

Sunni Hyde- Co-President
Sunni.hyde@hulstrompta.org

Soni Sanan- Secretary
Soni.sanan@hulstrompta.org

Karry Gangji- Treasurer
Karry.gangji@hulstrompta.org

Michele Fleitas- New Family Chair
Michele.fleitas@hulstrompta.org

Tiffany Abbink- Teacher Services
Tiffany.abbink@hulstrompta.org

Brittney Bailey- Communications
Brittney.bailey@hulstrompta.org

Kari Jordan- Fundraising
kari.jordan@hulstrompta.org

Dannielle Pietsch- Co-Family Events
Dannielle.pietsch@hulstrompta.org

Kasia Winkler-Co- Family Events
kasia.winkler@hulstrompta.org

PTA Region 3 Contact

We are pleased to have the support of the State PTA Region 3 Director, Liz Rowland. Liz is more than happy to answer any overarching PTA questions you may have, and her contact information is as follows:

Colorado PTA

7859 W. 38th Avenue

Wheat Ridge, CO  80033

Telephone: 303.420.7820

www.copta.org

National PTA Resources

Visit PTA.org to get access to numerous resources as well as bulletin boards for discussions on various topics, including student achievement and grant opportunities. You can access the “Add Your Voice” polls which allow members to speak up on important matters and allow leadership and staff to track the issues most important to our current membership.

Document(s)SizeUpload Date
PDF icon February 10th Hulstrom Happenings1_0.pdf4.24 MB03/05/2019
PDF icon February 24th Class Update (1)_0.pdf693.13 KB03/05/2019
PDF icon February 3rd Class update_0.pdf1.01 MB03/05/2019
PDF icon January 27th Class Update_0.pdf110.27 KB03/05/2019